Love Motivates

“Being deeply loved gives you strength, loving deeply gives you courage”

I feel fortunate to be surrounded by an incredibly supportive family, starting with my caring and loving husband, Marwan. Since my diagnosis, he has been by my side in every step of this journey. Never wavering, continuously lending his love, support and optimism. He always makes sure I am well taken care of, providing me with the best equipment for my comfort while being my best friend, my confidant, and my companion. Talk about taking the marriage vows ‘in sickness and in health’ to a whole new level!

How can I give up my fight when I am blessed with such a wonderful man?

The love and support I get from my children is my biggest motivation. I have three wonderful young men: Zeid and his lovely bride, Reem, living in Dubai; Faisal, living in Abu Dhabi; and my youngest, Karim, living in America. Despite them being far away physically, emotionally they are extremely close. They have the ability to make me feel like I can conquer anything that comes my way.

I am pampered beyond anyone’s imagination – throughout my day, I am constantly receiving motivational messages from them saying things like, “I love you mama” or, “I am proud of you,” “bravo,” “you inspire me mama,” or “you are my queen”. When they Skype with me they make me feel beautiful, I forget that I am sick.  They use words like “you look radiant” or “you look beautiful mama.” Their words run through my veins, nourishing my soul and giving me the strength to believe that I am invincible. It is their daily dose of love and encouragement that propels me forward to keep dreaming and hoping.

How can I give up my fight after receiving such incredibly encouraging and strengthening words?

I am so blessed to be surrounded by so much love.

My love for my family is the driving force behind my perseverance on hanging around for a very long time. I believe they deserve that I give them my best, simply because they are the best.

 

(Cover photo credit: Ali Saadi)

35 thoughts on “Love Motivates

  1. ❤️ You are beautiful inside and out and it shines out of every possible place❤️ If you didn’t know – you have been a huge inspiration since and a constant in my thoughts since your diagnosis. Whenever I feel weak- I think of how strong you are and it has propelled me in ways you can never imagine. Thank you for that 🙏🏻🙏🏻 and keep on shining Aunti loofy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Habibti Lana! You are an inspiration and a breath of fresh air. Your family is lucky to have such a beautiful beacon of light. May you continue to shine on them and may you continue to inspire us all. God bless you ❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Where shall I begins?!! Beautiful pictures, title, quote, post!! Love reading your blog & always looking forward for the next post. God bless each one of your beautiful family, you are truly amazing & an inspiration to everyone ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lana, Loofy, my Dearest,,, You are The Best and You have The Best around you,, 4 Princes,,, What you write for us to read are your thoughts, who many are unable to do so,, You have reached every heart so easily, those who know you and those who don’t,, With You,,,, Forever❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Loofy you bought happy emotional tears to my eyes! God bless you and your strength and your loving Hubby and kids!! What a great happy read and great choice of pics!! Love you all!! Keep shining my love!!❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Loofy,
    Your pure spirit is radiating among your loved ones, and they are shining through with your love.. Your heart is where your real power is found.
    May God always be blessing you with his great love, and the love of the people surrounding you!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love reading your blogs Lana ! They give me a very high dose of contentment and gratitude ! God bless you and your wonderful family ! تضلي علي رأسهم رتفرحي فيهم كلهم ويخليلك مروان الرائع يا رب

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Lana although I’m impressed and have a huge admiration and respect to your husband’s and kids’ support ever since you’ve been diagnosed, but i can’t stop thinking that all of this is because of how you treated your husband and how you raised your kids. You are reaping what you sow my dear. You were the dynamo of your family and your friends. You deserve every bit of it. God bless you and your wonderful family ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Lana your words are so beatiful they go straight to the heart God bless you and your family and keep you out of the harms way ________________________________

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Yes, they are truely the best . May God bless you all. An awsome blog Lana that keeps motivating us. Actually you never seized to give us wonderful inspiration since our beautiful Amman Little Leauge days . May God bless you .

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Dearest Khalto,

    You have never met me but I am a close friend of Karims who I met in University.
    From the day I met him I could tell he had an amazing energy to him that touches everyone. And as I got to know him further I found out that you are one of the core energizers to that positive love and energy.

    You and your family have such beautiful souls and it radiates from the core center that is-you, that energy moves on to your children and to everyone your children meet.

    I love that you now have a blog so that everyone has a chance to see the amazing woman that your kids always talk about.

    I have been looking forward to your next post since you started.

    Thank you for sharing with the world your interesting insights, positive thoughts and love.

    Yours truly,

    Rayah Algheithy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dearest Rayah, thank u so much for your lovely words and comments regarding me and my family. U had my admiration from the minute u said “I am close friend of Karim” ha ha. Glad u r enjoying my blog.

      Like

  12. This post is so full of emotion.. It really made me very emotional! Nothing like the love of an amazing and supportive family… Your sons are the way they are because they have a strong, beautiful and inspiring mother and see an extremely strong and supportive father. They are lucky to have you both. I love reading your posts! God bless

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Having a supportive family is a blessing by itself. Even though we see around us lots and lots of families but they are not always supportive to each other. This is another gift from God what you have dear Lana. Keep on being an inspiration to everyone around you.
    Love to all ur supporters ❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment