Reiki Healing

I have been practicing Reiki for the past 10 years. I will not attempt to explain it to you simply because I never studied it, but I am an expert in receiving Reiki healing so I will enlighten you by explaining how I feel during and after my sessions.

I was first introduced to Reiki when I was living in Bahrain and since then, I have been blessed by several people coming forward and offering to give me healing – from Samia, Salma, Mary in Bahrain, to Jill, Aida, and Nadia in Amman. I call them my “Reiki Angels” because I feel they are a gift sent to me from God to help me in my healing journey.

Reiki is a spiritual healing; when practised on me, I go into a deep meditative state where I visualize the healing as a white light going through my body, re-activating and re-energizing my dead cells. I see the light run through my Chakras one at a time changing color as it passes from one Chakra to another, creating a rainbow of soothing and relaxing healing colors. Not only do I see these lights, but I also feel them penetrating my soul and charging me with positive energy, enabling me to heal. I feel the heat radiating from my healer’s hands coming at me in shape of waves, starting as lukewarm temperature and moving up to very hot. These waves are both relaxing and soothing at the same time. During my healing session, I am transported in to a state of relaxation where I actually feel the tension and any thoughts that are not conducive to my well being evaporate from my body, leaving me in very peaceful serene state of mind.

After my Reiki session I spend the day feeling very zen and content, as if someone had pressed a re-boot button to my soul. I feel refreshed and full of positive energy ready to tackle any new challenges that come my way. It helps me put things in perspective again and reminds me of what is important like how to remain grounded and to not let petty things affect me. It allows me to focus on my spiritual well being and my healing journey by visualizing myself getting healthier and consequently being happier and more hopeful.

 Reiki might not make me walk or talk again, but it has definitely helped in my survival by staying stable and keeping my health from deteriorating. In my situation, being “stable” is a miraculous victory.

 

25 thoughts on “Reiki Healing

  1. Dear Lana, you are truly an inspiration. Thank you for sharing these positive thoughts, it’s of great help to people like me who are struggling with health issues. I’ve been practicing something very similar to what you describe and it certainly helps a lot in keeping me stay grounded. Keep these positive thoughts flowing and inspire us🙏🏻

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Dear Nassim, I am so happy to know my blog can help in anyway. It is so important to say positive and hopeful when ever we r faced with health challenges. Try what ever makes u feel good even if its just reminding yourself of a happy thought, you will find yourself smiling every time u remember that happy thought.

      Like

  2. Hi Lana
    A lovely description of reiki and so accurate…. I love the way you say it reboots you. Once again it was so lovely to meet you at last. Ali and alyaa are happy settling in to their new life… May God Always Bless Them.
    Luvjo

    Like

    1. Hi Jo, so glad to hear Ali, and Ayaa r happy doing well. Thanks for your encouraging words. upon posting this I got contacted by a friend who wants to start reiki in Bahrain, can u send me contact number any place. Thank u. love Lana

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you Lana, I have been exposed to Reiki from my mother in law but I did not understand its benefits until reading your beautiful description. The recipient must be ready to receive in a meditative way. I will have to try it again. Hugs.

    Like

  4. In short words, I think this is one of the best articles I’ve read about the benefits of Reiki…
    Informative, Interesting an beautifully described. Thank you ❤ :-*

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks Lana for the lovely description of Reiki’s benefits. I think all of us needs the positive energy you are talking about. Am very enthusiastic about it and will go for it inshala

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Amazing Lana! I only had Reiki done on me once by my cousin and yes it left me feeling sedated. It was straight after Mama passed away and I was in a lot of pain and my mind was not functioning like it should be. I think I should attempt a few more sessions. Your description of the feelings got me thinking. Thank you once again for enlightening me xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Beloved Lana, you are my God sent angel. I’m so privileged and honored that you let me into your life. I always wondered what exactly was happening to you during the Reiki session. Thank you for such a beautiful explanation that comes from the heart. Stay in the zen mode and keep inspiring us with your posts. Love you my angel 👼🏼👼🏼

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I find myself intrigued whenever I see a new post on your blog and You never let me down. There’s always something interesting we are learning about. Your style in writing adds a flavor to the content to make it enjoyable to read. Congratulation my dear for revealing a hidden talent. Keep them coming ❤ ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  9. My dearest Lana, you are a truly gifted writer! Your thoughts and feelings about the Reiki sessions have touched me to the core. You have set the path clear for others to want to try and benefit from this wonderful practice. You have described your Reiki experience in such a sequential and vivid way that it brought me back instantly to your living-room in Bahrain where we had our sessions together some years ago. The memories are still there, intact. And the beauty of Reiki is that it is not only spiritually rewarding for the patient, but for the practitioner as well. This is how you made me feel, my dear friend, and I am ever thankful to you.
    I will always admire your courage, perseverance, and resilience. You are a wonderful, unique soul and a great source of light and inspiration to us all.
    Keep your soul shining and share with us beautiful blogs!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Habibti Salma,,,I will always be indebted to you for your unique role u took in my spiritual awakening. As you said we had some extraordinary healing sessions in Bahrain. I am so grateful and thankful to you.

      Like

  10. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful account of your experiences with Reiki. I am sure you will have inspired many more people to try this wonderful energy medicine. Blessings on your journey. 🙏🏽

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

